Holiday Traditions · Holidays · Lifestyle

Fall 2016: Pumpkin Carving

Happy Friday and Halloween weekend everyone!

A couple of weeks ago my boyfriend and I went searching through town pumpkin hunting. We found a large stand outside someones house and picked up at least 8 pumpkins, various types and sizes. I was being quite impatient about carving them so we decided to last weekend on Saturday night (this post is a bit late). Looking at my pumpkins this morning I wish I would have waited till late this week or this weekend to carve them since they are starting to cave in already! Although we had a blast drinking and carving pumpkins last weekend, so it was worth it!

 

As you can see my boyfriend was very serious about carving! I on the other hand was a bit wine tipsy and had quite the outfit going on! Don’t ask me about my crazy hair do haha! I was trying to prevent it being covered in pumpkin guts especially since this pumpkin was rotten already, hence why I’m wearing gloves!

Can you believe it? I picked out a rotten pumpkin from the pumpkin stand- I have never done that before! Let me tell you, it was a horrible rancid smell while carving it! I was able to keep myself composed and not throw up, even though I came close a few times.

So here are the results of our pumpkin carving! Soo much fun, a great messy fall date night for any couple!

img_9319
A close up of my cute owl pumpkin! This one luckily was not rotten already!
img_9320
My boyfriends epic wolf pumpkin! How cool is this? Plus the spooky green pumpkin we found!
img_9322
My boyfriends amazing elk and wolf pumpkin designs. My cute owl and my attempt at a barrel racing horse and rider (this was the rotten pumpkin!)
img_9323
The finished products! I thought they turned out great! My boyfriends pumpkins definitely are the winners!

 


Did you do any pumpkin carving this fall? I would love to see your pumpkins! Please share the link to your pumpkin carving blog post so I can see how they turned out!


 

10 thoughts on “Fall 2016: Pumpkin Carving

    1. Thanks! Girl I know your pain! I’m in the same vote right now with my gelding- lots of fun xray bills currently to be paid .. ergh! Luckily my boyfriend was a sweetheart and bought the pumpkins and carving supplies this time 🙂

      Like

  1. Wow! Great job! I did not get to carve a pumpkin this year….I painted a mini one (looks like a hot mess – wine tipsy over here too). I am very impressed with both of your skills.

    xoxo Lauren @ Glitter & Grandeur

    Like

  2. Such a cute finished product. I’m about to carve my first pumpkin ever with my boyfriend later this afternoon. I’m excited but I hope we didn’t get a rotten pumpkin lol. Glad you were able to get through it though cause the pumpkin turned out awesome😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

