Lifestyle · Monthly Goals

April Check-in

thumbnail_FullSizeRender

Happy Tuesday everyone!

It is April 5th and I still can’t believe April is upon us! We have finally been having some decent weather *knock on wood* so I’m very excited about that. I’m definitely over winter!

Some Updates


Life

Well life has been busy. March was a hectic month for work, since our department held a national conference. Lots of planning and organization went into that! My boyfriend has also been quite busy with school these past few weeks, so we haven’t seen each other much during the week- which has been a little bit tough. We have been keeping busy on the weekends spending time with each other so that’s been nice. Hopefully after this week he will have some down time before finals.

We found a really cute 2 bedroom split level townhouse to move into in May. We are signing the lease sometime this week. I am really excited! I feel like we are both ready to take the next step and move in with each other. Although, I’m not looking forward to packing up everything and actually making the move, but it is what it is! I fell like I have  moved into so many different places now, that I should be used to it but it’s always a pain to pack and unpack- not to mention time consuming!

thumbnail_FullSizeRender idaho.jpg
Found this fun sign for our new place! I’m from Washington technically but grew up 5 minutes from the Northern Idaho border. My boyfriend is from South Eastern Idaho so I’m going to add stars of where we are both from 🙂

The first week of May will be a bit of a teaser, since my boyfriend will be leaving for Geology camp in Southern Utah May 8th and won’t be back home until June 10th. So we will have a temporary long distance relationship for about a month. I’m not thrilled about the distance, but I’m trying to be optimistic about it. I think it might be a good thing for our relationship,to help build stronger ties and communication skills. I’m hoping that month will go by very fast! It sure is creeping up on us quickly!

thumbnail_IMG_7625
Having fun at a Dutch Oven Dinner and dance event!

 

I am looking forward to May 21st though! I will be venturing home for a few days to go to my cousins wedding. I’m very excited for him and can’t wait to see all of my family and friends. I’ve been missing home a lot lately.

Horses

I picked up Forest on Saturday, he was in Southern Idaho for some Barrel Racing Bootcamp, with a great trainer! I’m glad to have Forest home and can’t wait to see our progress. We have a small jackpot race coming up on Wednesday and then we are going to a weekend race next weekend. Hope to bring home some money!

I’ve been working with Roxy a lot lately, she has been recovering really well from her injury this winter. She surprises me each ride with her improvement and willingness to learn, so it’s been a blast training her. I was even at the barn late last night, just enjoying spending time with her. I can’t wait to see her progress over the summer.

thumbnail_IMG_7623
Roxy and I
Blog

As for my blog, I confess that I have been slacking on creating posts lately. I’ve been more focused on creating a new photography blog so this blog has been put on the back burner. I hope to be managing my time better this month. I would like to finish creating my photography blog while keeping up with at least 2 posts a week on this blog. Please bear with me though!

Here is the link to my photography blog. I would love to have some feedback on it and follows! There are plenty more photos and sessions to be uploaded!

10557497_662700953821609_3403896431061889374_o

Health/Fitness

For fitness, I’ve been trying to workout at least 3-4 times a week doing Jillian Michael’s yoga DVDs. I have been seeing lots of progress lately so I’m pretty happy about that! I’m hoping to start running more now that the weather is warmer.

Health wise, I confess that I  haven’t been eating the best lately so I’ve decided to eat more salads for dinner. Since it is warming up I tend to crave fresher things rather than comfort food in the winter, so I’m hoping to add in more veggies and fruits! We will see how long it lasts!

Short list of goals this month

-Continue working out

-Eating healthy

-Finish my Photography Blog

-Continue trying to grow this blog and post up to 2 posts a week

-Work hard on staying positive and optimistic in every situation

-Improve my communication skills

-Manage my time better between my full time job, training my horses, barrel racing competitions, packing and moving-in to a new place, finishing my art projects, and blogging.

-Be more fierce and confident- personally, mentally and with competing and training my   horses


What are some of your goals this month?


 

7 thoughts on “April Check-in

  1. Good luck with your move! It can be both frustrating and AMAZING to finally live together. I remember when my husband and I first made the move, it was so challenging to learn to live with each others habits!

    Like

  2. Good luck with your big move! I remember when my husband and I moved in together, I was a little nervous, but we already felt like we were married, so it wasn’t as bad as I thought (we moved in together in 2012 after being together for 2 years, and got married in 2013).

    Like

Leave a Reply

