Country Decor · Inspiration · Lifestyle

Country Decor: Wood Pallets

Happy Tuesday everyone!

I’ve been searching for places to move into this May which has been very frustrating because not many have been fitting our criteria. We have a few leads but most of it is in the air at this point! The good news is that my boyfriend and I decided that we will move in together once our leases end in May! I can’t wait to live together because dealing with each others roommates and our different schedules can be frustrating at times.Ā  I’m excited to be living with him, but also very nervous at the same time since this will be a big step in our relationship!

Since we both love the outdoors and are quite a bit country, I’ve been thinking of fun decor for our place … once we find one! I don’t want the decor to be super girly because neither of us are so I decided I’m going to go with some farmhouse flare. I’m going home to visit home in May so I can pick up some old pieces of barn wood and wooden pallets. I will also start searching around the area for some in the meantime.

I’ve been browsing around Pinterest and found these ideas. I’m not a huge fan of a lot of words printed on the wood, but I love the shelving and photo frame ideas! I decided to post these to help inspire me to actually create them. I thought they would make some great spring and summer projects! I will definitely be posting some before and after posts! Stay tuned!

Wall Shelving:

5cb3cd5e62fef81a945d5b66925d32c2

Perfect for my plants
49fa63fe889838dd9f4308c8aea9cac5
I’m a big coffee drinker so this would be fun!
e55aa191354e8a818cf7dadfb5296cb9
Shelf idea, might be more realistic when I’m not renting though
c0b7e4c49ce11e3ecf4ebbca035726dd
Love the colors!
Wall Decor:
92654d499f1e744049f74ce89900c93f
I like this one!
cfe07697603850eb1bdaeb111028efaa

Would be fun to create with arrows and feathers
Picture Frames:

faeed0fafccd3435b006ceda9aab4a32

Love this frame! So beautiful!
ff0f9fd646d5c4901dac4b7a2309feef

This is adorable!
0473b72401a6dc6af7b512fdc5889a0a

I will eventually do one of these with my Barrel Racing photos! Maybe one per horse with their best races! šŸ™‚

 

Do you like any of these? Which are your favorite? Have you done anything similar? I would love to hear your ideas!
19 thoughts on “Country Decor: Wood Pallets

  1. These are great pallet/wood ideas. Several I had never seen before. Good luck with your house hunt. We’ve been house hunting for 4 years and can’t find anything:/ of course part of the problem is we love the house we are in- we’ve just outgrown it.

    Like

    1. Thank you! We are just looking for a temporary place right now until my boyfriend finishes school- then hopefully we will start searching for a house, I hope!

      Like

  2. Love all these inspiration ideas! Especially the first pallet shelf. I have a collection of old pallet wood but never find the time to create. Can’t wait to see what you end up making.

    Like

    1. Thanks! I hope I stick to my plan. One of my friends has done some in her house, so I’m hoping she will keep encouraging me!

      Like

  3. I love all these ideas but especially that mug holder!! I’ve been looking for something to do with a couple pallets I have and I’ve always been trying to find a cute mug storage option so this might just be perfect!

    Like

    1. I like it too! My boyfriend wants to make a mug holder out of horse shoes too, so I think they will go together great!

      Like

  4. A bunch of these are so cool! I love the look of pallets, but our house isn’t very rustic… I’ve thought about making them to give or sell, just so I can have the fun of making them… even if they don’t fit in my house šŸ˜‰ I have a cousin who has made some GORGEOUS stuff out of pallets and other reclaimed materials… have you seen the pallet Christmas trees before?

    Like

    1. That’s a great idea! I’ve never heard of the christmas tree ones before. I will have to check those out šŸ™‚

      Like

  5. These are all so AMAZING!! OMG how clever people are … I love up-cycling old items into something useable and new. Thanks so much for sharing ā¤

    Like

Leave a Reply

