Lifestyle · Weekend

21 Questions

1622471_577990705625968_821387638_o

Happy Friday!

It’s been a foggy cold week here in Utah and the fog is pretty heavy today. We are also experiencing some bad inversion in the Cache Valley this week- so my sinuses have not been very happy all week from the bad air. I’m hoping the fog lifts soon so my parents can see the mountains. They are driving down from home today to come visit for the long weekend! Still hoping to go to a barrel race tomorrow- my amazing boyfriend fixed my trailer breaks! It’s going to be a fun weekend! I will share at a later date ūüôā

What are some of your weekend plans? Anything special planned for Valentines day?

Keating Bartlett with High Heels and Combat Boots posted this fun post of 21 Questions! I decided to participate! I nominate all of you who are reading this post to participate! Comment below or share on your blog!

21 Questions

1  |  Are you named after anyone?  No, not that I know off

2  |  When was the last time you cried?  A brief of crying last weekend, just frustrated and stressed out

3¬† | ¬†Do you have kids?¬† No, well unless you count my horses as children… they definitely act like it!

4  |  If you were another person, would you be a friend of yourself?  I think I would be! I tend to have friends that act similar to me or have similar interests

5  |  Do you use sarcasm a lot?  Yes I do

6  |  Will you ever bungee-jump?  Hmmm I think I would if someone really worked hard in convincing me to do it!

7 ¬†| ¬†What‚Äôs your favorite cereal?¬† Oh boy! I don’t think I can narrow it down to just one kind of cereal! As an adult I really like Special K with strawberries. As a kid and I still splurge- I love cinnamon toast crunch, trix, lucky charms and cocoa puffs!

8  |  What’s the first thing you notice about people? This is a tough one. I think I have a tendency to look at their demeanor first- like whether they seem happy or sad  and also what they are wearing.

9  |  What is your eye color?  Blue!  Some days they are bright blue and others they have gray or hazel or even some green in them.

10  |  Scary movie or happy ending?  I like both! Just depends on my mood and how much attention I want to spend on watching the movie!

11 ¬†| ¬†Favorite smells?¬† A barn full of horses, shavings and hay. Seriously is nothing better! I also love the smell of leather diesel trucks, campfires, freshly worked dirt, harvest time back home and being out in the woods! Yes I sound like a tomboy right now but it’s the country farm girl in me! I also love some girly scents fruit and floral- I’m a bit picky. I love Bath and Body works! I also love the smell of my boyfriend- very manly!

12 ¬†| ¬†Summer or winter? Now that I’m spending a winter in Utah I would say I have more of a hatred for winter so definitely summer! I actually like late spring and fall the best though!

13  |  Computer or television?  Computer

14 ¬†| ¬†What‚Äôs the furthest you‚Äôve ever been from home? Hawaii and Norway? I was really young during both of those trips so I don’t remember much sadly! Hoping to go on a cruise next winter though for my boyfriends graduation!

15 ¬†| ¬†Do you have any special talents?¬† I tend to think I’m good at riding horses and competiting with them. Photography! I’m pretty basic otherwise!

16  |  Where were you born?  Pullman, WA

17  |  What are your hobbies?  training, competing in barrel racing and riding horses, photography, blogging, painting-sometimes, yoga, being outdoorsy, I love traveling, exploring new places, camping and going to concerts and music festivals.

18  |  Do you have any pets?  I have 5 horses. They are kinda pets!

19  |  Favorite movie? Tough question- probably  Seabiscuit, I also love The Horse Whisperer and the Man from Snowy River Movies and a bunch of chick flicks like the Devil Wears Prada and the Notebook etc!

20  |  Do you have any siblings? Yes a younger sister

21 ¬†| ¬†What exactly do you want to be when you grow up?¬† Still not sure! Becoming my own boss and being self employed would be ideal-¬† I would love to become a professional barrel racer- that is my dream. Also having a full time job of training and breeding horses. Right now I’m working on getting money to fulfill those dreams! I also would like to have a side business of photography, advertising and blogging- would be awesome to have that be full time or split between the horse training. I definitely do not want to spend the rest of my life being stuck in an office all day that’s for sure!

 

7 thoughts on “21 Questions

Leave a Reply

