Lifestyle · Monthly Goals

January Goals

IMG_7273-001

Alrighty, so for January I’m deciding to narrow my goals down to three things: Fitness, Nutrition, and Budgeting. I’m going to try to set simple goals each month that focus on portions of my life this year.

January and February are two months before I start to get really busy with barrel racing competitions so I’m hoping to get myself fit, healthier and save up some money for races! Hence why these goals are focused around these things!


 

JANUARY GOALS:

  1. Fitness Goals:
    • Complete the 30 day challenge of Blogilates Abs, Thighs and Booty lift:- I will let you know how they go!
    • Do Jillian’s Power Yoga exercise video 2-3 times a week along with the Blogilates challenge
  2. Nutrition Goals:
    • Cut down on carbs and sweets
    • Eat more veggies!
    • Drinking more water at work
  3. Budget
    • Stick to my monthly budget I set at the beginning of the month
    • Try to spend less than I allotted on the budget
    • To not spend money on purchases I do not need!

 

Here’s a re-cap of December’s Goals:

  • Be motivated, healthy active and responsible- Needed more work!
  • Wake up a half hour early each day so I can eat a better breakfast, prepare my coffee and tea and have some time to relax before work instead of rushing- A November goal that only happened a few times- Needed more work!
  • Continue working out 3-4 times a week- Needed more work!
  • Meal Planning- Needed more dedication!
  • Eating healthier to try to lose weight- Needed more work!
  • Stick to my strict budget so I have extra spending money for my trip back home this month, keep extra spending on eating out and coffee drinks to a minimum- Did a great job!
  • Finishing scheduling and planning my trip back home at the end of the month
  • Continue riding both of my horses 3-4 times a week
  • Start advertising Photography services and Horse Riding lessons- Needs some more work! I did have a photography session when I visited back home!

What are your goals this month?

Monthly Goal Linkup

 

20 thoughts on “January Goals

  1. I love your health goals- they are super inspiring! I am getting back into good habits since I was able to maintain over Thanksgiving and Christmas (a huge deal for me), but now trying to add exercise in too. I will have to check out the programs you are doing! I am hosting a goal link up here and this would be a great post to add if you are interested! 🙂

    Like

    1. Thank you! Way to go keeping your good habits over the holidays! I gave up lol- it was hard not enjoying home cooked meals while visiting my family- but now it’s time to burn those off! The Blogilate’s website is awesome! Jillian has a great power yoga video and I love her 30day shred video- it’s more of an arobic exercise! I’ve had great results with those and they are less than a half hour so it’s easier to fit them in during the day 🙂 I would love to link this post up! Let me know what I need to do! Thanks!

      Like

    1. Awesome! I’ve been doing the 30 day challenges for about a week now, and I’m already feeling some improvements! I might keep doing them throughout the spring and just add extra reps!

      Like

    1. Yes I agree! I definitely have a love/hate relationship with Jillian! I love how they are intense but for less than a half hour! It makes it easier to fit into my busy schedule 🙂

      Like

  2. I love the idea of setting up smaller goals each month to attain versus larger goals for the whole year. Seems much less daunting and probably gives you way more motivation each time something is met during the month!

    Like

Leave a Reply

