Lifestyle · Yearly Goals

2016 Goals

306499_10151139116509425_1915300508_n

Hello Everyone!

I hope you had a great New Years Celebration. Cheers to 2016!!! Let’s make this year our best one yet!

Stay tuned for some re-caps about my trip back home, it was a fun one! Once things settle down I will write about the trip. 🙂

Anyways here are some of my goals for 2016!

mandelaquote


 

Personal


 

  • -Eat healthier, learn more cooking recipes, improve cooking skills
  • -Stay active by working out
  • -Lose 10-15 more pounds
  • -Stick to a stronger budget/financial plan
  • -Limit “spur of the moment purchases” and limit my “Starbucks coffee” purchases
  • -Make new friends down here in Utah
  • -Keep up with long distance relationships with friends and family back home
  • -Keep up my relationship with my boyfriend, be more understanding and improve communication
  • Explore Utah

 

Horses


 

  • -Finalize my 2016 Barrel Race/Rodeo Schedule
  • -Create a competition budget
  • -Have Forest become a solid 1D/2D horse
    • Fantasy Goal- To Qualify for the American Rodeo
  • -Have Roxy ready to pattern during the summer and start exhibitioning her for the 2017 futurity season
  • Move Ginger down to Utah and start barrel racing her again
  • Take some lessons from some proven Barrel Horse Trainers
  • Go to a Barrel Racing Clinic
  • Start advertising and giving basic riding lessons

 

Photography


 

  • -Organize photography files from my old laptop’s hard drive
  • -Advertise for photography sessions here in Utah
  • -Travel around Utah and take a bunch of Photos!
  • -Finish editing some sessions from years past
  • -Start creating Photography/ graphic design gifts for an ETSY shop
  • -Update/create new photography blog

 

Blog


 

  • -Become more active in the blogging community
  • -Increase blog views, followers
  • -Find more blogs to read!
  • -Start finding sponsors/sponsor posts
  • -Add new plugins, widgets and designs
  • -Learn more about blogging and how to be successful

 

That pretty much sums them up for now, I’m sure I will add more each month!

What are some of your goals this new year?

f44b136f0a701197b87bb9faa88262de

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “2016 Goals

  1. You have some really great goals. It takes a lot of courage to put it out there. I really like your personal goals and I know what it is like to be in new place and make new friends. You can do it! Also, I always love reading new blogs, there are so many out there its hard to keep up but I try.

    Like

  2. These are great goals. Saving more money is one of my main goals this year. I also want to start working with more brands and companies and writing more sponsored posts. I wish you all the best this year!

    LiveLifeWell,
    Allison

    Like

Leave a Reply

